A Few Choice Words

Self-talk can be one of the most motivational tools for athletes…if they make sense.

These short power phrases, played over and over in our head, also known as a mantra help you stay centered and maintain focus.

I love finding new ones, trying them on and seeing if they fit. Like shoes, some do and other’s don’t.

Here are some of my recent favorites:

Persistence :The Best Way Out Is Always Through
 

 And then there’s mine :

What are some of yours?

What words get you through the tough workouts or difficult race situations?

Train Happy, My Friends!

2 thoughts on “A Few Choice Words

  1. Great post, I’m a sucker for these type of motivational things. Right now my mantra is my physical therapist! haha. It’s odd, but it works!
    Have a great weekend!

  2. A couple I’m liking at the present time

    “I can do anything I want. I just can’t do everything I want….”

    “We all have all the time there is…”

    and my favorite-

    “Forward into my next Adventure!…”

    Catherine
    Foresight

Leave a Reply

