Better Together

 Today AquaDoc and I have been married for 15 years.

I’ve known the man since I was 15 years old (lets not do the math…suffice to say a very long time) so I can barely remember a time, in my life, without him in it.

Everyday I am grateful that we share so many common interests and that he “gets” what I do and why I do it. There is no explanation needed or conversations to be had about getting up at 4am to train or race. He doesn’t question the weeks of textbooks, notebooks, and papers spread all over the dining room table as I try to write the next best training block.

He just knows…. he understands…. he gets it.

I just love him to pieces and am so glad to be sharing my life with him.

Happy Anniversary!!

 

Train Happy, My Friends!

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Better Together

  1. Happy anniversary to you and the Mister! 15 years is certainly something to celebrate! I, too, have a spouse who just “gets” me and I know that I couldn’t do what I do without his understanding, love, and support. You are a lucky lady and I hope that you have a great day together! Wishing you many more years of bliss!

Leave a Reply

