Happy Black Friday!

I hope everyone is having a wonderful holiday with family and friends.

Tomorrow “officially” starts the holiday shopping season.

I saw on our local the news that folks have been lined up outside of some Best Buy merchants since Tuesday.

It all seems a bit crazy to me, but I suppose the LBS started slashing prices on all of their Specialized and Cervelo models then I could certainly rationalize the decision.

Different Strokes for Different Folks!

And on that note:

I’ll be passing on the shopping insanity (no bike sales here!) and opting inside to take full advantage of the quiet roads. A Black Friday Brick followed by LSU vs Arkansas’s annual Battle for the Boot!

What about the rest of  y’all?

Are you brave enough to face the crowds today? Or will you pay a little extra for the luxury of remaining far removed from any structure that might possibly contain a deep discount ticket and a cash register?

I guess there’s always online sales, right??!! 😉

Ride Happy, My Friends!

6 thoughts on “Happy Black Friday!

  1. Julie went out at 5:00 this morning so I have baby duty, but am going for a swim and a run as soon as she gets home. I haven’t been in the pool in about a month. It’s officially off season training which means speed speed and more speed. Lots of Sufferfest, Cruise Intervals and Tempo and Threshold work.

    • Your doing speed and I’m doing long slow distance…40 miles on the bike today for the 1st time since June/July. Legs are screaming….4000yrds in the pool Monday…not sure abt that one yet so I feel your pain…still wrapping my mind around it myself!! Enjoy the day, hope the wife found some good deals!

Leave a Reply

