Breaking It Down

February has come and gone and I’ve finally had a chance to crunch the numbers.

I’ll do my very best to keep it short and spare y’all the long write-up about my every thought, while training, this past month.

Suffice to say, it has a lot to do with the wind, humidity, and “what the hell was I thinking last year when I signed up for this?”

Swimming: 10 miles/ 5 hours 44 minutes

Cycling: 430 miles/ 21 hours 14 minutes

Running: 93 miles/ 13 hours 53 minutes

Core/Weights: 3 hours 7 minutes

Total: 533 miles/ 44 hours 47 minutes

So, with 3 weeks left until we head to TX, it’s FINALLY time to test the waters.

Tomorrow we travel to Covington, Louisiana for our 1st official race of the season…

It’s just a little sprint (I can’t believe I just wrote that) to shake off some adrenaline, work out any transition kinks, and basically get back into the flow of whole process.

And lets not forget, it’s also to have a little fun…..

the whole reason we do this in the 1st place, right??!!

Y’all have a great weekend!

Train Happy, My Friends!

One thought on “Breaking It Down

  1. Good luck in the sprint! Have loads of fun! You’re going to finish and think IS THAT ALLL I have to do today? You’re probably going to go back to the starting line & ask to do it again, because it simply wasn’t enough after all the hard training you’ve been doing.

Leave a Reply

