No Whine Before Its Time

I was good…

I was complaint…sorta.

I didn’t bitch THAT much!

But it’s been, like FOREVER since I’ve been able to really REALLY run… and quite frankly, I’m starting to get a bit snarky.

Obviously, I’m still on a running hiatus. The knee is fine as long as I obey its wishes and desires of no impact…or lunges, for that matter. Anything else is a go.

Weird.

But the thing is, I REALLY wanna run!!

I PHYSICALLY NEED TO RUN!

Which is strange and odd in and of itself, because I don’t even really LIKE to run.

But lately…there are times, I think I may spontaneously implode if I’m not able to get out there and log some miles on these Saucony’s soon!

ARG!

I really think NOT

I WAS able to beg, plead…sell my soul…. to get an appointment with the orthopedic surgeon Monday morning before he goes into surgery.

And then, I guess I’ll know…

So, ya’ think he’s gonna let me run??

I’m kidding, I’m kidding….sorta…not really.

🙂

Ride Happy, My Friends!

5 thoughts on “No Whine Before Its Time

  1. I totally understand. I’ve been whining for months. I was just starting to enjoy running when I got hurt. I often feel like i’m going to explode if I don’t run. Hang in there. Hope you get good news.

  2. I have no doubt you’ll be back as soon as you can 🙂

    Until then it’s time to hit the pool and bike!!

  3. That “you’re over reacting” graphic made me snicker.
    Sorry you’re starting to go bonkers. But I have seen some very impressive swims logged on DailyMile from you! 🙂
    Stay bonkers, I mean PATIENT, let it heal, and you’ll be a happy running gal soon.

Leave a Reply

