Better Not Bitter

A good friend asked me earlier today why I wasn’t writing much.

Truth is, what I’ve had to say hasn’t been too cheery. You can only bitch and moan about being hurt, healing, and regaining fitness for just so long…

Eventually, the world says, “ENOUGH ALREADY!”

I’ve been through this process a time or two, so I know this for a fact.

So while I licked my wounds and made the slow return back to the wide world of triathlon, I elected to keep things on the down low and focus on the work at hand.

I am very happy to say I’ve come out the other side a bit better than when I entered. I’m stronger and smarter than I was 6-7 months ago.

Ideally, the end result will show the same.

Time will tell….

159 days 14 hours 10 minutes and 32 seconds

But really, whose counting??!! 🙂

I imagine you’ll hear more from me in the coming weeks and months as things are finally trending in the right direction.

Good things are up ahead!

Ride Happy, My Friends!

One thought on “Better Not Bitter

  1. This is a great post, I feel your pain. You always manage to get a chuckle out of me. Hang in there, in the end we will be stronger, because as the saying goes Patience is a Virtue :-)!

Leave a Reply

