Counting The Days

photo (8)I’m 2 weeks out from my 1st warm-up race of the year.

I’m 5 weeks out from Gulf Coast 70.3 which is exactly half of the IMFL course.

I’m a week into the build phase of my training plan.

I’m tired. I’m hungry. I’m forgetful.

If you ask me ANY question, the likely response is, “check the dryer.”

Yes, it is quite possible I put the milk in the dryer….maybe the peanut butter and quite likely my purse or even my sons lunchbox…

Last night my husband ended up picking silverware out of the trash-can because I inadvertently threw it away while loading the dishwasher.

oops! 🙂

Despite the fact that I’m obviously not rowing with both oars right now, I AM trying very hard stay focused every single day and throughout every single workout.

But honestly….I’m looking at that calendar and just wishing that 1st race would GET HERE ALREADY!

I still have about 3 weeks remaining in this build phase.

And I realize every single day counts.

At that point, what’s done is done. There will be nothing left to gain and recovery will be the priority.

18 days 21 hours…

but whose counting???

Ride Happy, My Friends!

cyclist_jpg

6 thoughts on “Counting The Days

  1. I am glad to hear that I am not alone! I have a serious case of Tri-brain. I pretty much told my husband to get back to me in April. I can not be held responsible for things I say or do until then!

  2. Good luck. I totally get it. I fell asleep while cooking last year. Luckily my husband was there to catch me before I fell into the soup.

  3. You have every reason to be exhausted after all the training you are putting in! Schedule a massage and take an afternoon nap today my friend

  4. 2 weeks?! Yay! I’m jealous. I’m getting antsy to GET OUT THERE.
    Wow, your training sounds a lot more organized than mine. I guess that’s what happens when you hire a coach!

    • I’ve always followed a plan and been pretty strict about it…there was just a lot of little tweaks that needed to be made and she really helped me narrow in on my where to shift my focus. It’s been very educational!

Leave a Reply

