Ride Safely, My Friends!

Yesterday, the cycling community lost a dear friend when he was struck down while riding his bike in the early morning hours.

It’s been a very, very sad 24 hours and it’s one of those rare moments where I’m at a total loss for words.

Luckily another fellow cyclist/triathlete and friend was able to sum up what most of us are feeling right now.

KC’s well written tribute is linked below…

http://my140point6milejourney.blogspot.com/2013/07/live-for-today-and-love-like-it-was.html?spref=fb

In addition to being married, Dale had 3 young children.

Try to keep them in your thoughts and prayers right now.

And please, PLEASE…. be careful out there. I don’t want to hear about any of you running into similar circumstances.

I just don’t think I could take it.

Ride Safely, My Friends!

cyclist_jpg

4 thoughts on “Ride Safely, My Friends!

  1. If you knew Dale and would like to join his Face Book Memorial page to see how his wife Heather and 3 children are doing please send a friend request on Face Book to Dale Tusen Memorial Thank you all! A good friend of the Tusen Family!
    Maureen

  2. I am recovering 7 months after being hit on my bike by a hit and run motorist. Physically 90%, mentally less ready and then i read a much sadder tale. How do we cope with such tragedies ?

Leave a Reply

