Routine and Consistency

This is a great 7 minute clip if you have time.

One of the things that really resonated with me was when Alex was talking about his routine and how it’s not always pleasant or enjoyable, but simply part of getting the work done.

I know for me personally, routine is what keeps me consistent in both the training and recovery. Throughout this horrid winter, it has been very difficult to maintain the typical day-to-day flow I’m accustomed to and I can feel the difference in my focus and attitude. I’ve been able to get the sessions done, but everything has been at odd times and I just feel like the ebb and flow has been way off.

Hopefully, with the ground thawing (yes, even way down south we froze over!) and the grass once again turning green, things will finally return to normal!

Routine= Consistency= Success

Swim Happy, My Friends!

swimmer

3 thoughts on “Routine and Consistency

  1. Reblogged this on Crushing Iron and commented:
    This is awesome. I love the part about the first 15 minutes after waking up is never easy, but understanding that that’s just how it is, and what it takes. Thanks for posting!

  2. Thanks for sharing the video! Neat to see a pro’s morning routine. Watching him swim in the open water, I can’t wait for that season to arrive here!

Leave a Reply

